DJ KRUSH OFFICIAL WEBSITE

NEWS

UPDATE : 2021-02-20

P lease share❣️

https://youtu.be/sdmLsCBfQuA

Unfortunately, the first Culture Festival at the Zen temple will go live online instead of a physical event online, but I was there to witness the recording last week. The environment of the Daichuji was first of all amazing, and KRUSH gave us an amazing performance at the main hall that I can say I have never heard before. He said that he had raised the bar, but he has easily surpassed that hurdle. The recording was done in one shot. There was a sense of tension at the site, as if listening to a piano solo, with no redoing, and I thought this could be called improvisation.
I hope many people will watch this, along with the live performances of Yoshi Horikawa and ermhoi!

UPDATE : 2021-02-16

※ Please share!!
MUSO Culture Festival
Music Live Streaming - 20 Feb-2021
From 7pm-8pm JST on 20th February, DJ KRUSH, who is active internationally and won the best AFIM Award for his album "ZEN", will appear in live streaming from a Zen temple in Shizuoka, Japan.
Within the unique venue, a conceptual live performance will be streamed as if to experience the essence of Zen through sound.
https://youtu.be/sdmLsCBfQuA

静岡県沼津市の禅寺「大中寺」で事前に収録したミュージックライブのタイムテーブルを発表。
2月20日(土)19:00-20:00、『漸-ZEN-』が米AFIMアワード最優秀賞受賞を獲得し、現在も国際的に活躍するDJ KRUSHによるライブセットを配信。

UPDATE : 2021-02-15

※Please share!!
KRUSH has made the track "Tomoshibi" for the manga / anime Hypnosismic's Shinjuku Division "Matenro."
The trailer went live on the 14th, so check it out when you have time.
By the way, the rappers are the voice actors of the anime.

https://youtu.be/D590_TMzAhw

ABOUT HYPNOSISMIC
Armed warfare has been eradicated and women have become the hegemonic force in the H Period.
The government came to be administered by women in a section of the city called Chuo-ku, where men were completely excluded.
Under Bill H, a ban on the manufacture of all weapons capable of killing and wounding people was imposed, and existing weapons were ordered to be destroyed.
However, conflict has not disappeared. Conflict has been replaced by "Hypnosismic," which interferes with people's minds.
The lyric through the mic has the power to affect the sympathetic and parasympathetic nerves of a person and put them in various states.
Now, in a world where words,[・・・]

UPDATE : 2020-12-25

※PLEASE SHARE!!

We're happy to share good news on Christmas.Next year, we will be re-streaming the recently released Connected World - DJ KRUSH x Daito Manabe.
Trickster vinyl, which was cancelled in March this year due to COVID, will be available as well.
We will keep you updated with details.We will continue to think about what we can do, even though we cannot see you all in person due to COVID.
I sincerely wish you all good health and happiness.

Please check out the highlights of the Connected World.

Team KRUSH

クリスマスの日に皆さんに嬉しい報告です。
来年、先日配信したConnected World―DJ KRUSH×真鍋大度の再配信が決まりました。
また今年3月、Covid19の感染拡大の為に中止になってしまった「トリックスター」のアナログ盤の販売も決定いたしました。
詳細は年明けになりますが、楽しみにしていてください。
コロナ禍で直接お目にかかることが出来ない中、私たちにできることをこれからも考えていきたいと思います。
皆さんの健康とご多幸を心から祈っています。

動画[・・・]

UPDATE : 2020-12-25

Hey everyone!
I'm sure many people around the world are having a different Christmas than usual, not being able to spend time with friends, relatives and loved ones.
Wishing a happy and peaceful Christmas to you all!!

こんにちは!
友達、親戚、大切な人と過ごせず世界中で例年とは違うクリスマスを過ごしているとかと思います…。
すべての人にとって幸せで平和なクリスマスでありますように!!

KRUSH

UPDATE : 2020-12-11

12.30(wed)
Starfestival closing 2020
daytime show
18:00 open 19:00 start
@creativecenterosaka

line-up:DJ KRUSH , KOHH
limited adv:5000yen

nighttime show 21:00-05:00.
adv:3500yen
ℹ️ < https://thestarfestival.com/ >

来場に際して以下を徹底して行います。
確認の上チケットの購入をお願いいたします。

・検温の実施
※37.5度以上の方、体調不良の方はご入場をお断り致します。
・メールアドレスの登録
・マスクの着用
・手指のアルコール消毒
・入場者数の制限

UPDATE : 2020-11-30

2020年12月5日 club asia!!
clubasiaにて12/5(SAT)に開催予定の「TIGHT」は以下の内容をあらためて徹底し、スタッフ・出演者の予防対策にも細心の注意を払いながら予定通り23時より開催致します。
・店舗内感染予防のさらなる徹底。
・入場前の検温、入場者様への直接消毒。
・キャパシティー制限300名 → 200名への変更による密回避。
・入場者様全員のマスク着用確認。
尚、当日体調の優れない方や、同居のご家族にご高齢者様、現在治療中の疾患やご病気をお持ちの方がいらっしゃる方のご来場はご自身のご判断で自粛をお願い致します。

スタッフ・出演者一同、この日の為に最高のパフォーマンスと空間を提供すべく、安心安全のもと開催出来るよう願っております。

今年・2020年のこの日はこの1日しかない。

来た人、そこにいた人にしか分かりえない大事な"時間"や"思い"がきっとある。そう信じて 『TIGHT -2020-』 開催致します。

以上をもって、ぜひお持ちしております。
clubasia

※マスク付前売りチケットはclubasiaサイトからも本日よりご購入頂けます。
https://cultureofasia.zaiko.io/_item/333076
2020.11/25.,

2020年・師走、[・・・]

UPDATE : 2020-11-07

The last delivery was completed successfully.
Thank you for watching !!
In addition, I will do my best to deliver new works.
please expect to have fun and wait.
We look forward to the day when Covid19 will converge and meet you as soon as possible.
A big thank you to Daito Manabe and everyone at Rhizomatiks !!

Your donations will be delivered directly to children in Africa by members of African JAG.
Thank you!!
DJ KRUSH & Team KRUSH

最後の配信が無事に終了しました。見てくれた人たちに感謝します!!
また、新作をお届けできるように頑張ります。楽しみに待っていてください。
私達は一日も早くCovid19が収束して皆さんに会える日を楽しみにしています。
真鍋大度氏とRhizomatiksの皆さんに心から感謝です!!

皆様の寄付はAfrican JAGのメンバーが直接アフリカの子供たちに届けます。有難うございました!!
DJ KRUSH & チーム KRUSH

UPDATE : 2020-11-07

※Please Share!!  https://www.twitch.tv/rhizomatiks
The last "Connected World" will be delivered at the following times.
it won't be archived.  Please tell your friends!!
You can watch it from anywhere in the world except a few areas, so please find the nearest place and calculate the time difference to watch it.
LOS ANGELES: 23:00 (PST)
NEW YORK: 02:00 (EST)
MEXICO CITY: 01:00 (CST)
SAO PAULO: 05:00 (BRST)
Central Europe: 08:00 (CET)
LONDON: 07:00 (GMT)
SYDNEY: 18:00 (AEDT)
NEW DELHI: 12:30 (IST)
EAST EUROPE / SOUTH AFRICA: 09:00 (EET / SAST)
ABU DHABI / DUBAI: 11:00 (GST)
JAPAN: 16:00 (JST)
Talk 30 minutes x Live 60 minutes!
Watch it

UPDATE : 2020-11-07

Please Share!! https://www.twitch.tv/rhizomatiks
The third "Connected World" will be available at the following times.
You can watch it from anywhere in the world except a few areas, so please find the nearest place and calculate the time difference to watch it.
NEW YORK: 23:00 (EST)
MEXICO CITY: 22:00 (CST)
LOS ANGELES: 20:00 (PST)
SAO PAULO: 02:00 (BRST)
Central Europe: 05:00 (CET)
LONDON: 04:00 (GMT)
SYDNEY: 15:00 (AEDT)
NEW DELHI: 09:30 (IST)
EAST EUROPE / SOUTH AFRICA: 06:00 (EET / SAST)
ABU DHABI / DUBAI: 08:00 (GST)
JAPAN: 13:00 (JST)
Talk 30 minutes x Live 60 minutes!
Watch it!!

UPDATE : 2020-11-06

The second delivery has started ❣️

SCHEDULE

JAPAN - 2021

Undecided...

 

WORLD - 2021

02.18.THU

Mutabor

from-KRUSH

Happy New Year2020!!
Hoping that all your
dreams come true!!

PROFILE

Born in 1962 in Tokyo. Gifted producer & DJ with a superb sense in Mixing and composing his sound who's been greatly received in the international club scene. It was the movie "WILD STYLE" that got him into hip hop in the early 80's, and in 1987, he formed KRUSH POSSSE which made numerous appearances in various media as the best hip hop act in Japan.

KRUSH began pursuing his solo career after the break-up of the group in late 1991, and soon grabbed people's attention as the first DJ to use turntables as live instruments, doing free sessions with live musicians on stage. Released his 1st album "KRUSH" in January 1994, and since then released countless records in Japan, Europe, US and around the globe. All his solo releases have ranked high in various charts in & out of Japan, and his 6th album "Zen" had been highly acclaimed and awarded the Best Electronica Album in 2002 AIFM Awards (US). His 8th album "jaku" released in late 2004 has topped the RPM chart of CMJ for 3 weeks in the US. In March 2006, he released his first best albums in self-remixed style, "STEPPING STONES" & , making another huge buzz around the globe. In March 2007, a historical collection of the 12 years of his career " Suimou Tsunenimasu" was released in Japan in a special DVD box.

Aside from his outer national activities as producer, remixer and DJ, he constantly expands his field from soundtracks for films, TV dramas & commercials to live sessions with various musicians that transcends music genre. In '98 spring, he formed a production unit with DJ HIDE & DJ SAK, collaborating with Nigerian percussionists and releasing a single & album from Polydor Japan. From the end of the year 2000, he also got involved in project which will be launching various projects to question worldwide issues in the 21st Century.

An internationally acclaimed producer, remixer and a DJ, producing music in vast variety of fields such as films, TV dramas and commercials. He has done countless collaborations with artists transcending jenres, such as Grammy winning artist, from Black Thought (The Roots) -provided a track for his solo album, to Herbie Hancock and k.d. lang - provided remixes. In 2009, he scored an animation film entitled "FIRST SQUAD," which was shown in theaters throughout Russia, and won the Kommersant Award in Moscow Film Festival.

Other remarkable activities include projects such as RYU, a producer unit he formed with DJs HIDE & SAK in 1998, doing innovative collaborations with cream of new artists from all over the globe such as African percussionists. At the end of the year 2000, he joined which was established to aim for the 21st Century, and provided a track for its first benefit compilation album "African JAG vol.1" released in 2005. And from 2009, he joined Bill Laswell’s latest project along with artists such as Bernie Worrell and Toshinori Kondo. Following a show in Montreaux Jazz Festival, he also took part on its album "Incunabula" released in 2010. That Herbie Hancock also took part on this album.

And in 2011, he celebratted the 20th year of his solo career. Kicking off with the commemorative 20th anniversary showcase in Tokyo as performed 7 hours long set, released Monthly Single Series (total 10 singles) and world tour at 16 countries. For this constantly evolving artist, DJ KRUSH, now making a step into his next stage.

As of now, he has performed in front of over 5 million audiences in 313 cities of 50 countries. And he still continues to renew this record, transcending all barriers, and leaving some distinctive footsteps of his own, achieving ever-increasing acclamation as an international artist.

CONTACT

*Required

*Name
*Email
*Confirm Email
*Comment

pagetop